Become a Member

Get access to more than 30 brands, premium video, exclusive content, events, mapping, and more.

Already have an account? Sign In

Become a Member

Get access to more than 30 brands, premium video, exclusive content, events, mapping, and more.

Already have an account? Sign In

Brands

Gear

Gear: Save Vs. Splurge!

Ready to pop some tags? We have the training gear you can get for a steal and some specialty pieces worth a cringe-worthy credit card bill!

Get access to everything we publish when you sign up for Outside+.


Ready to pop some tags? We have the lowdown on training gear you can get for a steal and what makes some specialty pieces worth a cringe-worthy credit card bill.

When it comes to running strong and looking good, don’t let your budget get in the way. Whether you shop online, at a big-box retailer or your local running store, we have fresh pieces to work with your style. Our splurge and save versions give you the beta on what your money can buy. Mix and match at will!

From low-priced pieces to use and abuse for a season, to quality basics you can wear for years to come, we have the looks you want at a price to fit any purse.

SPLURGE

Zeal Optics Equinox Sunglasses $140, zealoptics.com

Gore Air Lady 2.0 Shirt $70, goreapparel.com

Moving Comfort Fusion Flex Capris $64, movingcomfort.com

Ecco Biom Evo Racer Yak Leather $150, eccousa.com

SAVE

Tifosi Altar Glasses $60, tifosioptics.com

Saucony HydraMax Short-Sleeve Shirt $30, saucony.com

Old Navy Compression Leggings $23, oldnavy.com

Ecco Biom Evo Racer Textile $130, eccousa.com

SAVE

Spend less while letting your running fashionista shine!

(On left)

Goody Slide Proof Headbands 3 for $5, walmart.com

C9 by Champion Premium Racerback Tank $27, target.com

Oiselle Stride Shorts $39, oiselle.com

New Balance 1400 Shoes $90, newbalance.com

(On right)

Champion Powertrain Long Sleeve Heather Tee $24, championusa.com

The North Face GTD Running Shorts $35, thenorthface.com

Brooks Ghost Shoes $110, brooksrunning.com

*Running shoe brands often offer less-expensive versions of their top-tier shoes that wear out quicker and feature fewer frills. Go for the budget option to test out the ride – then invest if you love the feel and want to get your mile’s worth.

SPLURGE

(On left)

Headsweats Ultralight Hat $20, headsweats.com

Lululemon Swiftly Tech Long Sleeve $80, lululemon.com

Pearl Izumi Fly Split Short $55, pearlizumi.com

Brooks Glycerin Shoes $140, brooksrunning.com

(On right)

Bani Bands Celebration Print Headband $15, banibands.com

Sugoi Jackie Racer Tank $65, sugoi.com

Asics TIL Inner Muscle Sprinter $48, asicsamerica.com

New Balance 890v3 Shoes $110, newbalance.com

*If you always wear fitted black shorts, invest in a pair you love and save by pairing them with less expensive tanks in vibrant hues!